Guwayu – For All Times Showcase

Guwayu For All Times Anthology - poets- event- Red Room Poetry-Image

from 29 Aug 2021 - 9 a.m. to 9:45 a.m.

NT Writers Centre, 8 McMinn Street, Darwin, NT, 0801

Join Wiradjuri writer, poet and editor of the Guwayu – For All Times collection at the NT Writers Festival.

Join Wiradjuri writer, poet and editor of the Guwayu – For All Times collection, Jeanine Leane, with contributors Evelyn Araluen, Yvette Holt and Maureen Nampijimpa O’Keefe. Presented in partnership with Northern Territory Writers Festival.

The NT Writers Festival (NTWF) is a four-day festival that emphasises Australia’s cultural and linguistic diversity, bringing people together to share story, language and culture. Held annually, the festival’s location alternates between Darwin and Alice Springs. With a thousand miles between locations, the festival shifts from the tropics to the desert, from coastal to inland, from Larrakia to Arrernte country, creating a character which reflects the diversity – environmental, cultural and social – of the Northern Territory itself.

Founded in 1999, NTWF has hosted an impressive array of some of Australia’s most distinguished writers, thinkers and storytellers, including Bruce Pascoe, Kim Mahood, Christos Tsiolkas, Morris Gleitzman and Alexis Wright.