Around my wrist I wear his watch
and though the ocean skyline is tangerine sweet,
With each steady beat,
~ Blake Nuto from 'Seiko Love Dream' Balmain Public School, NSW (Teacher)

Award-winning poetry resource featuring 40 poets, writing prompts and an extended digital resource.

Following Poems to Share I (2010), Poems to Share II is created by Red Room Poetry in partnership with the Australian Association for the Teaching of English (AATE).

It features 40 poetic activity cards to spark imagination and creative writing. Inspired by original poems by students, teachers and established poets from Poetry Object, this interactive resource is designed to enliven poetic learning through language, literature and literacy.

Each purchase of Poems to Share II includes a free digital resource, designed to support educators to deepen poetic engagement, language exploration and imaginative thinking, with alignment to curriculum outcomes.

epaa_2019_category_winner 250 x 125.png


Student Poets
Colin B. (Tewantin State School), Niamh B. (SCEGGS Darlinghurst), Mim D. (Bundanoon Public School), Niamh D. (Our Lady of Mt Carmel), Christopher E. (Albuera Street Primary School), Jessica G. (Macquarie Fields High School), Sophie H. (Wilderness School), Owen M. (Sacred Heart Catholic Primary School, Launceston), Bettina M. (Blessed Sacrament Catholic Primary School), Vichara P. (Hornsby Girls High School), Zach R. (Rangiora High School), Kimberley S. (Darwin High School), Claudia T. (Fitzroy North Primary School),Cameron Y. (Kamaru High School).

Teacher Poets
Ramon Bartholomeusz (St John's Grammar School), Helen Bradwell (Suzanne Cory High School), Edwina Cowdery (Abbotsford Public School), Nigel Hunt (Stanmore Public School), Tom Kristof (North Fitzroy Primary School), Bronwyn Lang (Sacred Heart Catholic Primary School, Launceston), Suzanne Mealing (Monte Sant'Angelo Mercy College), Jo Morris (Kamaru High School), Blake Nuto (Balmain Public School), Peter Ramm (Cedars Christian College), Deborah Ritchie (Bowral Public School).

Resource Writers 
Erika Boas (TAS), Prue Gill (ACT), Cameron Hindrum (TAS), Dr Anita Jetnikoff (QLD), Dr Rosie Kerin (SA), Simon Kindt (QLD), Veronica Lake (WA), Peter Ramm (NSW), Konstantinos Rigopoulos (VIC), Alison Robertson (SA), Hannah Warwarek (TAS).

ISBN 978-0-909955-02-1

Partners & supporters

  • Australian Association for the Teaching of English

  • Australia Council for the Arts

  • Create NSW

  • Copyright Agency Cultural Fund

  • Graeme Wood Foundation